Friday, July 12, 2013

Start Here

So, I've been listening to this concept band: Mind.In.A.Box for quite some time, but I never really told many people why. Well, interestingly enough, it's actually all about a story. Each track is like a chapter in a story.
I'll let you judge the story, but you have to start here:

"Light & Dark" -

From there, here is the timeline all the way up to current:

Lost Alone
  1. Light & Dark
  2. Change
  3. Falling
  4. You Will See
  5. Questions
  6. Waiting
  7. Lost Alone
  8. Walking
  9. Take My Soul
  10. Forever Gone
  11. Lost Alone 2
  12. Leave

  1. Tape Evidence
  2. Certainty 
  3. Lament for Lost Dreams
  4. Machine Run
  5. Loyalty
  6. Sun and Storm
  7. Out of Time
  8. Dead End
  9. The Dream
  10. Reflections
  11. Between Worlds
  12. Escape
  1. Introspection 
  2. Amnesia
  3. Into the Night
  4. Identity
  5. Lucid Dreams 1
  6. Fear
  7. Stalkers
  8. What Used to Be
  9. The Place
  10. Redefined
  11. Lucid Dreams 2
  12. Crossroads
  13. Run for Your Life
  1. Remember
  2. Cause and Effect
  3. Transition
  4. Doubt
  5. Control
  6. Fragments
  7. Unknown
  8. Not Afraid
  9. Second Reality
  10. Sanctuary
That Mustache

Title: That Mustache
Date: July 11 & 12, 2013
Medium: Photoshop
Scale: Same as Above.

Notes: As always, more portraits. Trying to get anatomy closer, as well as textures, secondary light, etc. I'd like to think that the skin tones are closer than they usually are. The other thing I'm discovering from doing studies from photos is that the whole 'center of focus' thing is hard to simulate with paint. Lets face it, making it look like something is forced blurry is tough. I also try not to cheat by using the blur tool because in my opinion it looks SUPER artificial.

No comments:

Post a Comment